Let it begin

So here it goes…. Iam at the midpoint of my professional career, that career being a full-time Firefighter/Paramedic, and I have decided to pursue my passion for wine.  I have no professional training, nor have I ever even worked in a retail store, but now I find myself days away from entering the WSET level three course.  What the hell was I thinking!!!  Am I going to be way over my head, will I be the only one without any experience in the field, will I horribly crash and burn in a wine soaked delirium?  So I thought why not take you along for the ride.  I will post on my experiences as I make my way through this journey, the highs and lows, the broadening of my wine knowledge, and hopefully taking a rough stone and turning it into a polished professional of wine.  So why not come along with me? share your experiences if you also are a student, give your advice if you have received training in wine studies or are currently working in the wine field.  Lets make this a place for discussion, casual conversation, and share our knowledge with those who might just want to slowly enter the wine world.  This can be what we make of it, but I hope it will become a place of lively interaction with all who have a passion for wine!!

Leave a Reply

